Versatile Blogger Award


Fellow campaigner, Miho Li, nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award.

Thank you Miho!

Rules:

  1. Thank the person who gave you the award and link back to them in your post.
  2. Share 7 things about yourself.
  3. Pass this Award along to 15 recently discovered blogs and let them know about it!

(Interestingly, the rules are slightly different than last time.)

Here we go again :) me trying to come up with interesting and cool things about myself.

  1. True to my Fire Element I put a lot of stock in my gut feelings.
  2. I love a man (or two or three) in a kilt.
  3. I’m addicted to BBC America. I’ve got to have my Doctor Who, Being Human, and that British accent :)
  4. Christmas is my favorite holiday. That Man started me collecting all things Santa and they take over our house for Christmas.
  5. I’m a barefoot diva.
  6. I love muscle cars. Someday, after the wee beasties are out of the house, I’ll actually own something like this beauty…
  7. That Man and I met on a blind date, a river cruise. We went on to reserve the same boat for our wedding.

Now, to pass it on…I’m just going to highlight a few from the campaign, you can check out the other participants by click on the badge in the sidebar.

  1. Liz whose blog is full of cat antics.
  2. Julie Fedderson who begins all her posts with a song.
  3. Sheery Hall who has all kinds of cool book filled posts.
  4. Maggie Fechner who I think is spying on my crazy family with her mummy posts :)
  5. Melanie Macek who had me with the title of her blog: Feather Pens, Tartan Dreams
21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer Probst
    Sep 20, 2011 @ 05:40:49

    Great blogs and a great award!

    Reply

  2. Maria Zannini
    Sep 20, 2011 @ 06:08:25

    That is so romantic that you met on a blind date! That sounds like the makings of a romance novel. :)

    PS Did you ever get my email on Tarot topics?

    Reply

    • Raelyn Barclay
      Sep 20, 2011 @ 07:20:35

      Yeah, it kinda is…payoff for all the blind dates that were disasters, LOL

      I did, thank you, and all kinds of things are percolating…stay tuned :)

      Thanks for stopping by Maria!

      Reply

  3. Angela Brown
    Sep 20, 2011 @ 10:54:29

    Awwww…I love your list. I could see your blind-date-leads-to-love-of-a-lifetime as a wonderful romance novel too:

    “This is the last time, I swear it,” I said to my best friend. I pressed the end call button, shutting away her relentless encouragement then slipped my phone back into my purse. With nerves jittering from fingertip to toe, I stepped onto the gangway, my heart pounding, every step more difficult than the last. Time to meet Mr. Wrong again, or so I thought, until…

    Okay Raelyn, take it from there!!!!

    Reply

  4. Miho Li
    Sep 20, 2011 @ 11:23:50

    I love me some men in kilts too, haha. And have you watched BBC’s Sherlock? The one set in modern times. I loved it! I bet you would too :D

    Reply

    • Raelyn Barclay
      Sep 20, 2011 @ 12:52:52

      I’ve caught bits and pieces. I need to catch up on what I’ve missed before the next series airs that’s for sure :)

      Thanks again for the award. Glad you stopped by Miho!

      Reply

  5. Angie Cothran
    Sep 20, 2011 @ 13:29:59

    #2 cracked me up :) I love BBC too. I’m glad I can get it on satellite or I might have to move to the UK. Robin Hood and Primeval were some of my favorites.

    Reply

    • Raelyn Barclay
      Sep 20, 2011 @ 16:00:36

      I’d like to blame it on the Scot in me but :le sigh:

      I went into withdrawals when we went on vacation in July. My parents have HD but not BBC…oh the horror! That Man is afraid to let me travel to the UK because I’ll probably stay in Scotland :)

      Thanks for stopping by Angie!

      Reply

  6. Ciara Knight
    Sep 20, 2011 @ 17:12:49

    Congrats on the award, Raelyn. You deserve it. I still don’t get a man in the kilt thing. *ducks* I know, I know. I’ll be quiet now.

    Reply

  7. julie f
    Sep 20, 2011 @ 20:27:35

    You are too kind! Thank you so much for the award, hopefully I will do it justice. Love a man in a kilt. Went through a Highlander phase a few months ago and read every piece of tartan covered man titty I could. Best time of my life.

    Reply

  8. marykateleahy
    Sep 21, 2011 @ 09:09:10

    Congratulations! You definitely deserve it :)

    Reply

  9. Liz
    Sep 21, 2011 @ 15:17:43

    Congratulations and thanks so much for passing it on!

    Reply

  10. deniz
    Sep 24, 2011 @ 17:09:15

    Mmmm, yes, kilts… Great list!

    Reply

  11. Trackback: Kreativ Blogger Award & Top 10 Sexy Men « Raelyn Barclay

A penny for your thoughts

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Archives

