#ROW80 Round 1 Wrap-up

That’s a wrap for Round 1. How did I do?

My Goals for this Round were:

  1. Rewrite/Revise SFR novella
    • Jan. 2 through Feb. 3: 7000 words per week – Win, though I went a bit beyond the original Feb. 3rd date.
    • Feb. 20 through Mar. 2: Revise based on reader feedback – Yep, though I’m still working on it :)
  2. Write two blog posts per week plus a Sunday ROW80 update – Win, with the added benefit of getting into the habit of blogging in advance.
  3. Blog commenting:
    • Comment on a minimum of three blogs per day – Win, though I had a few failures I mostly met this goal.
    • Comment on at least two new blogs per week – Win, I think I only missed this once or twice.
  4. Social Media:
    • Update Twitter and Facebook at least three times per week (not counting blog posts) – Fail, I had a few successes but it was mostly a fail.
    • Retweet at least twice per week – Calling this a win, I got a slow start, had some fails, but I’m finishing strong with this one.
  5. Health:
    • Drink an extra glass of water per day (I’m really bad about this during the winter months, even here in the desert.) – Calling this a win, but still need to work on this.
    • Walk dog three times per week (I broke a toe and need to work back up to seven days a week.) – Fail, definitely more misses than hits on this one.

Overall, I’m feeling pretty good about this round. Each round teaches me something, points me to new tools, and introduces me to fabulous writers.

What Is ROW80?

A Round of Words in 80 Days is the writing challenge that knows you have a life. Kait Nolan, created a flexible, supportive challenge for meeting your writing goals. The people involved are wonderful and are the best cheerleaders you could ever hope to have.

Thank you Kait for ROW80! To my friends, both new and old, thanks so much for your support. I’ll see y’all next month for Round 2. To learn more, or better yet jump on board the next round, visit the ROW80 blog.

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maria Zannini
    Mar 22, 2012 @ 07:58:48

    Since getting my new computer everything has been a little off center. I can’t place comments using my normal email on WP blogs, comment subscriptions aren’t activating, and even my Reader isn’t picking up certain blogs right away.

    It’s like everything is just a little out of sync. But you on the other hand seem to be right on target–aside from your poor toe. Are you completely recovered from it?

    Reply

    • Raelyn Barclay
      Mar 22, 2012 @ 09:48:16

      I think it looks better in writing than it feels, LOL. Out of sync is a good way to describe it. I was actually surprised to have more wins than not. Yes, the toe is completely better though it has a bump now that it didn’t before.

      Sorry you’re having WP issues. I can completely relate with the Blogger issues I’ve been having. Why can’t they all get along?!

      Thanks for stopping by Maria :)

      Reply

  2. Angela Brown
    Mar 22, 2012 @ 08:24:39

    Your wins outweigh your fails. That’s awesome. Good on you, Raelyn :-)

    Reply

  3. Lena Corazon (@LenaCorazon)
    Mar 22, 2012 @ 10:03:10

    You’ve gotten a lot done this round, Raelyn. Congrats on getting through the rewrite, and good luck on revisions. I think we all have spots where we can improve, but that’s what the next round is for. :D

    See you in a couple of weeks!

    Reply

  4. Ciara Knight
    Mar 22, 2012 @ 12:14:23

    I enjoy socializing, but have trouble making time for it all. That stinks that you broke your toe. I hope you feel better soon.

    Reply

  5. August McLaughlin
    Mar 22, 2012 @ 16:05:07

    Ugh, so sorry you broke a toe! I went through that years ago. Amazing how those little nubs have such a huge impact on our lives. Keep up the great work, Raelyn. And thanks for your continual support!

    Reply

  6. Liz Fichera
    Mar 23, 2012 @ 02:35:35

    Love your organization! I hope it’s contagious (as I need some). :)

    Reply

  7. Ruth Nestvold
    Mar 23, 2012 @ 07:12:04

    Way to go on all the wins, Raelyn! Hope the toe is better soon.

    See you in the next round. :)

    Reply

  8. Gina
    Mar 24, 2012 @ 08:28:39

    congrats on all your awesome wins this round. i tend to focus on what people got done more than the things they wish they did more of – and i’m always impressed :)

    Reply

  9. Trackback: ROW80 Round 2 Goals | Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

A penny for your thoughts

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

