Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

October…already? Where has this year gone?

Round 4 of ROW80 begins tomorrow.

I won NaNoWriMo last year but in doing so realized it’s not how I want to pursue this writing life.

I’ve taken part in Joely Sue Burkhart’s MayNoWriMo (successful in 2010 with new wordage but not so in 2011 with revisions).

I’ve been following Kait Nolan’s brainchild A Round of Words in 80 Days all year. I didn’t feel I was in a place to set goals for the first round. Between MayNoWriMo and summer, I missed the other two rounds. I’ve been struggling to balance writing, blogging, commenting on other blogs, and somehow get a grip on that beast known as social media. So, I’m jumping on Round 4 πŸ™‚

My goals:

  1. Write 250 words per day, 5 days a week, on fantasy piece.
  2. Blog twice a week, not counting ROW80 updates.
  3. Comment on 3 blogs per day.
  4. Update Twitter and Facebook 3 times a week, not counting new blog posts.

What are your goals for the balance of 2011? Who’s joining NaNoWriMo? What about ROW80?

