Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’m a voracious reader. So when someone says, “I just don’t have time to read,” my first thought is, “How sad.” Even at my busiest, I snag reading time, perhaps not daily, but I read. I make sure the wee beasties see me reading for pleasure. We encourage them to read for pleasure. We read together too.

I was thrilled to see Zen Habits’ article How to Read More: A Lover’s Guide last week.

Reading a good book is one of my favorite things in the world.

A novel is a time machine, a worm-hole to different dimensions, a special magic that puts you into the minds and bodies of fascinating people, a transporter that lets you travel the world, a dizzying exploration of love and death and sex and seedy criminal underworlds and fairylands, a creator of new best friends.

All in one.

I read because I love the experience, because it is a powerful teacher of life, because it transforms me.

I am not the worldโ€™s most prodigious reader, but I do read daily and with passion.

Lots of people say they want to read more, but donโ€™t know how to start.

Read more.

How do you fit reading into your life?

