Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Before I started to take my writing seriously my non-fiction shelf was a sad little thing. Why hold on to them when I could get them from the library or find the information online? Well, before I took my writing seriously I didn’t need to refer back to books once whatever project was done and out the door.

For the sake of my sanity, because I doubt I could put this list in true order of preference, I’ve tried to categorize it.

Here’s my Top 10 non-fiction keepers:

  1. The Writers Journey: Mythic Structure for Writers
  2. Tarot for Writers
  3. Save The Cat! The Last Book on Screenwriting You’ll Ever Need
  4. The Celts
  5. A Brief History of the Druids
  6. Seven Arrows
  7. 365 Unplugged Family Fun Activities
  8. Scrapbook Page Maps: Sketches For Creative Layouts
  9. The Artist’s Way
  10. Better Homes and Gardens New Cook Book

But a funny thing happened on the way to making a Top 10 List…I have way more than 10 favorite non-fiction books πŸ™‚

How about you, what’s on your non-fiction keeper shelf?

