Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Holy crap! 50,048 NaNoWriMo wordage!
    Admittedly, I discovered 1608 words that I’d forgotten to record earlier in the month that helped push me over the 50K mark. Either way, that’s two years in a row for a NaNo win. Yep, in shock.
  2. Thank the universe NaNoWriMo is over! Now my family can stop staring at me like I’m crazy, LOL. I’m not crazy enough to say “never” but…not tackling it again any time soon, and yes, November 2012 would be TOO SOON.
  3. I had a blast with Ciara Knight’s blog hop Thursday and added quite a few new blogs to the ol’ Google Reader. The author found my book πŸ™‚ Actually, most of the authors found their books. You can stop by Ciara’s blog to find out how others did.
  4. Blog: Sent off a guest post this weekend, I’ll let you know the details of when it’ll go live when I have it. Still need to sit down to finalize and schedule a chunk of blog posts, crossing fingers that’ll happen later today. Even with the craziness of the last days of NaNo, I managed to comment on at least 3 blogs per day, except maybe yesterday.
  5. Social Media: Another week of post and run, but I got my minimum of three updates.
  6. Wordage: *cough* see above πŸ™‚ No, new words Thursday through Saturday though. I figure I’m about 15k away from the end of this first draft and my goal is to get that done by the end of ROW80, or at the very least by the end of the year. So, I guess we’ll call this a goal revision πŸ™‚
  7. The halls, and rooms, are decked. The tree is up waiting for presents. The Santa cookie jar is full of home-baked deliciousness.
  8. I even reclaimed my writing/crafting room yesterday. Whoot. Hopefully, that will increase productivity.
  9. Still shopping? Check out Marcia Richards’ Buy American post. Let’s keep our dollars here this year.
  10. We hardly ever get snow in the Vegas valley so I added it to the blog for the holidays πŸ™‚ {But be sure to let me know if it messes with your visits. If enough people have problems I’ll take it down.}
