Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Oh where, oh where, has the time gone? Right. Wee beasties were out of school for two days this last week.
  2. Then Friday was a wasted day with repair people in and out. Really, from 11:30 am to 7:30 pm! Poor Roxy got way too much sun as I needed to keep her outside much of the day. Do they make sunscreen for dogs?
  3. The writing: still working my way through notes from betas, revamping the MC, solidifying the SF elements, and nailing down conflict. It’s very doubtful this will be ready for the sub call. But I’m okay with that. The sub call pushed some limits. The betas pushed craft. I’m learning and growing so it is all good. I want to keep pushing those deadlines and limits so I’m continuing to work on this as if I’m going to submit it for the call.
  4. I have a love/hate relationship with deadlines and August McLaughlin had a great post, Deadlines: Lifelines for Writers. How are you with deadlines?
  5. The blogging: still holding to a week cushion by the skin of my teeth. Seriously, can there be an odder saying?
  6. I loved Roni Loren’s Author Websites: Layering Yours with Sticky Extras post. What makes you return to a website or blog?
  7. The social media: still failing miserably with commenting and taking part on the different sites. However, I AM getting around to them all every day without killing myself. I have no idea what switched and that is my social media goal for this week. Once I have that figured, get the commenting back up to par.
  8. And of course, Marcia Richards had to go point out 16 Reasons Pinterest is Worth Your Time. Evil Brilliant.
  9. The health: I am back on the wagon completely with the water and slowly working in those dog walks. The Beastie Girl and I got out twice this last week. Additionally, for March I’m cutting out some of the extra sugars. I started implementing that by substituting Truvia for sugar in my morning coffee. My goal is to slowly reduce the Truvia until I’m down to just taking cream in said morning coffee. I’m such a tea person, LOL.
  10. Angela Wallace really hit the nail on the head with her Squeezing Time post!
  11. The reading: yep, been doing some of that too. Sloan Parker highlighted a number of free reads Don’t Read in the Closet Collections that can be download from Goodreads. A little M/M romance in the evening πŸ™‚
  12. To support the awesomeness that is ROW80 go HERE
