Tags

, , , ,

So, last week we played Two Truths & a Lie. It was harder than I imagined coming up with stuff, LOL

Truth sets the soul free…

  • Natural Disasters
    1. I’ve lived through an earthquake. True. Growing up in the Bay Area I lived through more than I can count but the largest ones were actually in Oregon.
    2. I’ve lived through a tornado. False. But That Man did. He was working in Salt Lake City during the 1999 tornado.
    3. I’ve lived through a hurricane. True. It was rather anti-climatic, with just the very edge of the storm hitting the area I lived, however, Hugo did later make landfall in South Carolina.
  • BFF
    1. We became friends in a high school creative writing class. True. We were paired up to critique each other.
    2. We got kicked out of a bar. True. We were out celebrating her graduation…guess we stayed too long πŸ˜‰
    3. We take a 10-day road trip every year. False. It’s on the bucket list πŸ˜€
  • Before That Man
    1. I worked as a Nanny. True. I was a nanny for triplets from the time they were 5 months old to when they entered preschool. For years I had, “Anyone who has nurtured triplets can handle anything,” on my resume.
    2. I worked as a Driver Ed Instructor. False. I did work for a driving school but as the office manager.
    3. I worked as a Travel Agent. True. I specialized in cruises (I’d worked for Carnival Cruise Lines in Florida) and booking retirees on trips to Vegas (who’d’ve thunk I’d end up living here).
  • That Man
    1. We are the same age. False. He has 11 months on me. We’re the same age for all of 40 days.
    2. We met on a blind date. True. BIL arranged the date. That Man was so shy I feared the date was a wash. (Turns out my crazy-ass family made him nervous. Poor guy.) He sent me flowers at work the very next day. (That definitely deserved a second chance.) The rest as they say is history πŸ˜€
    3. We are both the oldest child. True. He is the oldest of 3 boys. I’m the oldest of 2 girls.
  • Collections
    1. I collect Winnie-the-Pooh bears. False. But littlest beastie does. He has to have them all lined up on his bed before going to sleep at night.
    2. I collect shot glasses. True. A ‘fam’ (familiarization) trip to Cabo when I was a travel agent started it all. My favorite comes from Stratford-upon-Avon with its glass etched bust of Shakespeare.
    3. I collect Santa Clauses. True. That Man started the collection our first Christmas together.
  • Wee Beasties
    1. 3 of the 4 are gingers. True. The 3 youngest are all red-heads. I used to color my hair just to avoid the “where does all that red hair come from” question.
    2. 3 of the 4 have blue eyes. False. In the rule of fourths, only #3 inherited my blue eyes.
    3. 3 of the 4 cut their eyebrows, requiring stitches. True. The 3 oldest all cut their eyebrows and all required stitches. #1 slid into a parked car while sliding down our street during a snow storm. #2 was using a sleeper-sofa as a trampoline and missed a step. #3 pulled a similar stunt on a daybed. For about two years I felt like I was on a first name basis with the ER staff!

What surprised you the most?

Feel free to play along and leave your own three statements for the rest of us to guess which is the lie.

