Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Not much to report for the Summary this week.

On the writing front, I’ve continued to do my Morning Pages. However, the deeper I get into the revisions I’m attempting, the less patience I have in doing them. Plus side, revisions feel pretty good. I rewrote the opening scene on Friday, 1048 words, and rewrote almost three scenes Saturday, 2664 words. I know all these will need another run through but right now I’m aiming to clean up plot.

On the reading front, I have two stories to beta. Bad me, I haven’t started either. I will get them done soon, Melanie and Angela, I promise.

And I have a standing date with Doctor Who starting Saturday πŸ˜€

~ * ~

The amazing Melanie Macek awarded me the Illuminating Blogger Award on the same day I awarded her the Sunshine Award and Fabulous Blog Ribbon. I swear we were channeling each other, LOL.

Something we seem to do a lot.

Thank you Mel!

Here are the rules for the award:

  • Visit the Blog who awarded you and thank them.
  • Tell everyone who nominated you, thank the blogger and include a link back to their site on your blog.
  • Share a random thing about yourself.
  • Select five or more nominees β€” and notify them on their blogs.
  • Put the award on your blog somewhere.

A random factoid about moi:

I won first prize in a third grade essay contest about my hometown. Even had my picture in the local paper πŸ™‚

My five nominees are:

Fabio from Diamonds & Rust
Stacy from Turning the Page
Jenny from More Cowbell
Angela from In a Pursuit of Publishness
Maria from Tale of Otherworlds

They are welcome to indulge in randomness if they like πŸ™‚ I hope you’ll visit these bloggers and see why they are so special!

