Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Let’s talk books!

Just Read


Pleasure’s Edge by Eve Berlin

Why I picked it up: Someone recommended her to me and I was able to pick up this one on sale.

What I liked: This was smokin’ hot. The hero and heroine were extremely comfortable with their sexuality. Yet what started out as research for the heroine turned into an exploration toward self-discovery. Both the heroine and the hero have to make a leap of faith and Berlin does it well. Both characters felt fully developed and real. Berlin’s voice is wonderful and I’ll definitely be picking up more of her work.

What I disliked: I found it a little unbelievable that both main characters were authors, who’d quite their day jobs, and neither was a ‘starving artist.’

Reading


Earth Tones (Elemental Magic #3) by Angela Wallace

Why I picked it up: Um…elements ๐Ÿ™‚ I fell in love with this series after reading Elemental Magic. And Dry Spell (Elemental Magic #2) doesn’t disappoint as a sequel.

What I like: We finally get to see Nita and Keenan’s story after being teased with hints throughout books one and two. All three books stand alone with just enough backstory to keep the reader grounded. I really enjoyed Nita. She was dedicated without being over the top and her leap of faith felt true to the character and the situation.

What I dislike: Nothing glares at me. I think this story wraps up the trilogy nicely.

Will Read


Souled by Diana Murdock

Why I picked this up: A number of blogging friends recommended it.

What I expect to like: The premise of a 17 year-old “inviting” another soul to share his body intrigues me. And from the sample, I expect to enjoy Murdock’s voice.

What I expect to dislike: With all the rave reviews I’ve seen for this one, I expect there won’t be any.

  • And I’m looking forward to Neverlove by Angela Brown

What are you reading and loving at the moment?

