Tags

, , , , ,

One of the things on my goal/to-do list I haven’t put on my ROW80 goals post, at least not yet, is to get back into reading blogs. That poor Google Reader is just stuffed to the brim.

I managed to get a bit of reading in over the weekend. Shock, I know. Especially if you’d been a fly on a wall in our house, assuming you escaped death and destruction from the four wee beasties. Anyway, a theme, if you will, kept popping up.

Resolutions…bah!

The name of the game is to select a word for the year. A word to strive for in your day-to-day life, not just one area of said life.

I LIKE IT.

It got me thinking, as I didn’t have anything planned for today’s post anyway, “What would be my word for the year?”

I need to juggle my work and personal life better. Not just my writing work but my EDJ work with the family, friends, and hobbies personal life. And not feel guilty about me-time.

My word for 2013 is

BALANCE

Have you heard of this before? Do you have a word for the year?

