Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Super_Bowl_XLVII_logo

Are you ready for some football?

That Man and the wee beasties sure are. My job usually involves snacks and making sure they are plentiful. Check. The snacks have been staged and I have baby-back ribs are in the crock-pot for dinner.

I’m not a big football person.

The commercials are more my speed.

Yet, this year, the team I grew up around is playing. That Man’s team didn’t even come close. Oldest wee beastie’s team didn’t make it out of the Wild Card race. Hmm…it almost sounds like I know what I’m talking about. I suppose I should watch, cheer on my childhood team ๐Ÿ™‚

On the other hand…

It was a less than stellar week for ROW80. I don’t even have a good excuse. Sigh.

  • 250 words per day…Somehow, I managed my Morning Pages with an average of 369 per day over the last seven.
  • Deep EDITS lessons — Lesson Three…Sadly, incomplete.

One step forward, three steps backward. Thankfully, tomorrow is a new week.

This week’s goals:

  • Write 250 words (or edit for an hour) every day.
  • Complete all the worksheets and assignments for Lesson Three of Margie Larson’s Deep EDITS lecture packet.

How was your week?

You can find and support other ROWers here.

