Tags

, , , , , ,

ToT-ButtonIn honor of St. Paddy’s Day, today’s prompt — 10 favorite things that are GREEN.

  1. Grass. I love the smell of fresh cut grass.
  2. A green glass mug I have to serve my green-hating uncle his coffee in whenever he comes to visit. 😈
  3. Emeralds. They aren’t even my birthstone.
  4. Grapes, the green seedless. I could eat them all day long.
  5. The Bookshelf Muse’s GREEN entry of the Color Thesaurus.
  6. New shoots pushing through the garden soil.
  7. Mojitos.
  8. Christmas trees.
  9. My favorite pen.
  10. My mum’s Green Jell-o Salad.

Green Jell-o Salad

Green Jell-o Salad

1-6 ounce package of lime Jell-o
1-20 ounce can of crushed pineapple
1-13 ounce can evaporated milk
1 cup mayonnaise
1 cup cottage cheese

Mix Jell-o with 2 cups boiling water. Stir in pineapple (this helps cool the Jell-o before adding the dairy). Stir in cottage cheese. Blend milk and mayonnaise till smooth then stir into Jell-o mixture. Pour into greased mold if desired. Cool till firm.

Wee Beastie Rating:

😈 😈 😈 😈

Your turn, what’s one of your favorite GREEN things?

