Tags

, , , , , , , ,

As I mentioned last week, I’ve got a new job. A full-time job. An I-need-to-plan-the-week job.

Squeee!

The wee beasties are notorious for eating That Man and me out of house and home. So I knew I’d have to organize breakfasts, snacks, dinners, and lunches on the weekends in detail. I’m also trying to encourage everyone to eat healthier in general.

I made a dinner plan. I made a snack plan. I made a breakfast plan. And I was a baking fool.

Banana-BreadFirst up:

Banana Bread

This is a great breakfast and snack item. I substitute half the oil/butter in my recipe (from my Better Homes and Gardens cookbook, nothing unique) with unsweetened applesauce.

Blueberry-Pancake-MuffinsNext:

Blueberry Pancake Muffins

I discovered this time-saver on Facebook. Whip up your favorite pancake recipe or mix. Pour into muffin tins. Add some of your favorite berries. Bake at 350 for 12-15 minutes. Pancakes on the go!

Sugar-Cookies

And what baking day would be complete without cookies?

Sugar Cookies

No special recipe here, I use whichever cookbook is closest ๐Ÿ™‚ And, yes, I was rather unimaginative in not decorating them or cutting them into fun shapes.

Pumpkin-Chocolate-Chip-Muffins

Then, our snack staple:

Fruit and Veggie Muffins

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip this time, you can find the recipe here.

What do you do to help the work week flow smoothly?

