Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Only three…THREE…more days of school for the wee beasties! Has summer arrived in your neck of the woods yet?

MIL and BIL arrived Friday for a visit so we’re off, playing in the sun, doing the tourist thing.

Writing/Editing:

  • Morning Pages for a minimum of 250 words or half hour, whichever comes first, every day. 634 words last Sunday.
  • Fiction, either 250 new words (new or existing WIP) or 1 hour of editing each week. Not a word, yet I stubbornly refuse to take this goal down. It’s become my elephant in the room though.
  • Post three times a week here on the blog. Yep. We had pretty basic ROW80 Check-In on Sunday, Tuesdays are back with Memorial Day Top 10, and we met the Child (Page) of Air on Thursday.

Reading:

  • A minimum of 8 books to stay on track for 100 books this year. I’m on a bit of a reading kick this Round. I finished Vinnie’s Ghost by Adrianna Dane, Loving Him by Diana DeRicci, and Indelibly Intimate by Regina Cole this week — COMPLETE + 4, with 12 books read this Round.
  • Update Goodreads at least every other week. Yep and I even updated the widget over there in the sidebar. (BTW — some request thing on Facebook may have sent out a bunch of invites…didn’t mean to spam anyone.)

Support/Social Media:

  • Visit and comment on 5 blogs, at least three times per week, for a total of 15 blogs each week. I got around to 9, I think, but MIL is in the room where I have that info and can’t double check.
  • One non-blog related post per week on Facebook and Twitter. Do Goodreads updates (on Facebook) count? I did have a small conversation on Twitter, does that count? Oy. Grasping at straws there.
  • One share, re-tweet, whatnot per week on Facebook and Twitter. I did share a post on Facebook. Nada on Twitter.

Non-Writery Stuff:

  • Exercise three times per week. I got out with Beastie Girl twice and did two yoga sessions.
  • Complete The 30-day Diabetes Cure in April. COMPLETE.
  • Family day, no working and time with family, one day per week. Yep.

How was your week?

You can find and support other ROWers HERE.

