Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dog-Watching-FireworksLuckily for us, Beastie Girl doesn’t mind fireworks. In fact, she’s just thrilled to hang with the family.

Unless it’s one of the high-pitched screamer type things. I don’t blame her, I hate them too!

4th-of-July-FireworksOur 4th was HOT. As in temps over 110 degrees, HOT. Even at 8:30-9 o’clock in the evening when we first went out to do our thing. That’s life in the desert. We stuck to the legal stuff. Besides, we have a great view of the show on the Strip from the end of our street πŸ™‚

How was your holiday?

As for the ROW summary:

Writing/Editing:

  • Morning Pages for a minimum of 250 words or half hour, whichever comes first, 6 days per week. – 1417 words/3 days.
  • Fiction, at least an hour each week. It can be brainstorming, plotting, writing, or editing. – Nada.
  • Post three times a week here on the blog. – Yep, there was Kicking and Screaming on Sunday, Hopping Aboard Another ROW80 Round on Tuesday, and Happy Independence Day on Thursday.

Reading:

  • A minimum of 10 books to stay on track for 100 books this year. – I finished City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments) by Cassandra Clare and I enjoyed it but, like most Nicholas Sparks’ tales, came away from the book feeling it was a made for TV movie.
  • Update Goodreads at least every other week. – Not yet.

Support/Social Media:

  • Visit and comment on at least 12 blogs each week.
  • One non-blog related post per week on Facebook and Twitter.
  • One share, re-tweet, whatnot per week on Facebook and Twitter.

I. Have. No. Idea. I feel like I was a bit more active than past weeks but I didn’t track anything to know if I hit any of my goals.

Non-Writery Stuff:

  • Exercise three times per week. – Nada.
  • Family day, no working and time with family, one day per week. – Kinda. I managed two HALF days.
  • Allow myself an hour each week for me time.Not yet.

Did you hit your goals for the week?

Be sure to check out, support, the other ROWers.

