Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

At least on the goals side.

SIGH.

My boss just returned from vacation and I have been slammed at work. Brain fried by the time I get home.

And stir-crazy wee beasties once I get home.

It has not been conducive of creative pursuits.

Writing/Editing:

  • Morning Pages for a minimum of 250 words or half hour, whichever comes first, 6 days per week. – It was a sad, sad week for Morning Pages. 361 words/1 day
  • Fiction, at least an hour each week. It can be brainstorming, plotting, writing, or editing. – Nada.
  • Post three times a week here on the blog. – Yep, there was A Sunday Summary on Sunday, Reading Train Wreck (What is it about trains recently?) on Tuesday, and met the Explorer of Water Thursday.

Reading:

  • A minimum of 10 books to stay on track for 100 books this year. – Finally finished a couple this round: Shameless (Nashville Nights, Book 1) by Cheryl Douglas — a very enjoyable second chances tale, and Kindred (Kindred, Book 1) by Nicola Claire.
  • Update Goodreads at least every other week. – Yep, yesterday and I even updated the sidebar widget.

Support/Social Media:

  • Visit and comment on at least 12 blogs each week. – 13 this week, and I’m rather surprised I hit that.
  • One non-blog related post per week on Facebook and Twitter. – Twitter, yes. I’m definitely finding Twitter easier with the new phone. Facebook, no.
  • One share, re-tweet, whatnot per week on Facebook and Twitter. – Twitter, yes. I’m not sure about Facebook.

Non-Writery Stuff:

  • Exercise three times per week. – I got yoga in twice and, quite frankly, have no idea HOW. Nada on the walking of the dog, however.
  • Family day, no working and time with family, one day per week. – Kinda, we did a family movie night Wednesday. The theater is doing a classics series this summer and we went to Back to the Future. Fun stuff.
  • Allow myself an hour each week for me time.Not yet.

Did you hit your goals for the week?

Be sure to check out, support, the other ROWers.

