Tags

, , , , , ,

nanowrimo1I’ve been on the fence. I like the energy of this challenge. I’ve been successful doing this challenge before. However, it has never felt right for long term writing life.

But I haven’t really been LIVING the writing life this year.

Something that must change.

This year, for the very first time, I know someone locally who will be taking up the challenge. Someone I could meet with for write-ins and such. And I really want to grab that opportunity.

Then Dawn Montgomery made a comment about ordering workbooks for her kids. Now I have two of the four wee beasties excited to attempt this challenge! I ordered them workbooks yesterday.

Which means I’m on for NaNoWriMo this year. Egads!

What to write? Time to pull out the tarot cards and figure that out. Pretty much everything currently in the hopper is in some kind of revision or editing stage. Not a good idea for NaNo. I’ve been down that road before. Shudder.

You can find me as PeachesNCream on the NaNo site.

Are you NaNo-ing this year?

