Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

ROW80LogoFor Round 4 of 2013…well, this week it is. Since I’m taking Tuesday and Thursday off for the holiday this will be my wrap-up post.

Writing/Editing:

  • Morning Pages for a minimum of 250 words or half hour, whichever comes first, 6 days per week. ~ Nope.
  • Fiction, at least an hour each week. It can be brainstorming, plotting, writing, or editing. ~ Nope.
  • Not a goal but rather a note to self: maintain 3 blog posts per week. With the Meet the Cards series at an end this may be more of a challenge. ~ Done.

Summary: This one is harder to sum up. I had weeks of great success unfortunately consistency was not achieved.

Reading:

  • A minimum of 12 books to stay on track for 100 books this year. ~ 16 completed. Finished up More and How to Save a Life by Sloan Parker this week.
  • Update Goodreads at least every other week. ~ Done, including the widget in the sidebar.

Summary: This goal was blown out of the water. My Goodreads total is 98 as of scheduling this post and that doesn’t count the beta reads I’ve done this year. I hope to continue this next year.

Support/Social Media:

  • Visit and comment on at least 12 blogs per week, 3 of which HAVE to be ROW80 blogs. ~ 10 total/2 ROW80
  • One non-blog related post per week on Facebook and Twitter. ~ No, on both.
  • One share, re-tweet, whatnot per week on Facebook and Twitter. ~ Facebook, yes. Twitter, no.

Summary: This area continues to be a struggle. I haven’t been able to find that happy medium of being present on Social Media without it being a detriment to other areas.

Non-Writery Stuff:

  • Exercise three times per week. ~ Nope.
  • Allow myself an hour each week for me time. ~ Nope.
  • Not a goal but a note to self: maintain family day, one day each week. ~ Done.

Summary: Two of the three feel fairly well established. I must work on fitting exercise into my life and this must be a priority in 2014.

You can find and support other ROWers HERE

I definitely plan to be back in January for Round 1 of 2014. In the meantime, I hope everyone has a happy and safe holiday!

