Tags

, , ,

Beastie Girl Xmas 2013Christmas is done. The wrapping recycled. The food devoured. The wee beasties in gaming heaven. Even Beastie Girl is enjoying the fruits of the season.

The New Year is around the corner. A fresh new start. A chance for a do over on those things not quite reached.

A time to reflect.

A time to set goals.

2013 was a crazy year. Lots of ups and downs that derailed the grand dreams I had this time last year.

I also learned how much I suck at making and achieving goals.

There were a number of times I questioned following this writing dream. Did I want it enough? And as we move into 2014 I’m still asking that question. I don’t have a definitive answer so I will push forward.

2013 landed both That Man and I in new jobs with new demands on our time but also with a sense of financial security we haven’t had in more years than I care to count. It will be exciting to see what 2014 brings in this area.

I found some of the balance I was looking for in 2013. We created more quality family time, as a family and with our one-on-one relationships. We look forward to continuing and improving this in 2014.

We’re looking forward to a wedding in the spring, a move to a house with a pool come spring/summer, and another holiday trip over the winter.

As for specific goals…I’m still working on those. The best steps to take to achieve them. And what my word for 2014 will be.

How did 2013 treat you?

