Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Tip-toed up behind me and gave me a Gibbs head slap befitting of Tony DiNozzo. Despite best laid plans to celebrate this month.

April, instead, is CampNaNoWriMo month.

I started strong during Day One (1,742 words) and Two (1,476 words) then fizzled the rest of the week. The problem, besides the craziness that is my life, is that characters from another story are clamoring for attention. It would be so awesome to be able to work on multiple projects at a time.

Maintaining a blog presence continues to be a challenge. Posting interesting content here, stuff people actually WANT to read, fails me. Getting around to other blogs, a goal of at least twelve each week, went a bit better with me commenting on fourteen this week.

Maintaining a social media presence also continues to be a challenge. Though I did quite a bit of activity the first couple days of Camp both on Twitter, with a lot of conversations back and forth, and Facebook, that level has never been something I can maintain long term.

There’s been nothing to update on Goodreads as this month’s focus must be writing, and Camp.

Time to see if I can’t catch up on some wordage for Camp.

So tell me, do you find monthly goals more successful for you, or quarterly, or annually?

