Tags

, , , , , ,

Just like priding myself for not mixing up the boys’ names (at least until the fourth one came along, oy), I used to make fun of my mother for needing events in my sister or my lives in order to remember something. She still adds thirty years to my age to remember her own. (Of course, it’s a neat trick and I do it too, LOL.) I realized this month I’ve become my mother, which is far from a bad thing as she’s an amazing woman, when I was helping the wee beasties with some school projects.

Wee Beastie #1 had a family tree project and, with most of my genealogy research packed, I had to rely on the ol’ gray matter. There were a few holes, LOL. Luckily, wedding album to the rescue for the names I knew but wasn’t quite sure of the spelling.

Wee Beastie #3 had a life event timeline project and this is where being my mum came in, LOL.

They both got an A so I must not have been too off.

Then, dude, football. Four days a week. ‘Nuff said.

Wee Beastie #3’s choir wraps up tomorrow. That means school will be out in five weeks!

April was supposed to be CampNaNoWriMo for me. I had a couple sweet days in the beginning but couldn’t maintain. I don’t know if it’s the story or if it’s me. I need to evaluate where I want to go, and if I have the drive to get there.

Right now, there are too many pans in the fire.

Wishing you all a blessed day.

 

 

 

