Tags

, , , , ,

Booking thru ThToday’s prompt:

Do you prefer to read collections that are all of works by the same author? Or collections by different writers? Consistency or variety?

I’m a fast reader and I prefer longer stories. Something with meat that will keep me in the world and with the characters for more than an afternoon. So in that sense I prefer collections by the same author.

However. I find myself reading more novella length works since owning an eReader. Is that because that’s what authors with an eye to digital publishing do? Or is it because I don’t feel as guilty paying 99 cents? Since owning my eReader I’ve definitely read more collections by various authors. Anthologies are a bit like a cruise. You get a taste of different ports to which you might return for a longer visit.

Am I wishy-washy to say, BOTH?

Weigh in, what do you prefer?
984bf8bda5d152c03f7c1a9741dc45b3

