Tags

, , , , , ,

I’m a figment of your imagination today as I’m attending my nephew’s wedding, visiting family, and spending a day with BFF.

Send good thoughts to That Man for holding down the fort 🙂

~*~

I’m back to walking 2 miles every morning with Beastie Girl. We’re out the door at 5 AM on the dot, because it’s already freakin’ 80+, and back by a quarter to 6 depending on the route we take. I’m hoping to work up to 3 miles but need to work on my speed a bit. No more attempting to run for me! Doctor’s orders.

I’m officially down 11 pounds since I started this trek. Yay!

However, that means I also recalculated my daily calorie intake/burn numbers, something I plan to do every 10 pounds lost so I stay on track. I lost 40 calories a day, boo hoo. I decided to keep the burn amount the same for now. Once I reach 1200 calories per day I’ll definitely have to work on increasing the number of calories I burn each day.

More than the weight loss, though, I feel healthier and have more energy.

